New Language Learning Database

The library is now subscribing to a new language learning database:  Rocket Languages.  All you need is your library card and you could be on your way to finally fulfilling your New Year’s resolution from five years ago to learn a new language.  I kid.

But, really, I’ve been meaning to brush up on the seven years of Spanish I took in both high school and college–I can barely remember how to have a basic conversation.  I’m pretty excited myself to have this new resource!

Rocket Languages has a really neat component called the Interactive Audio Course that allows users to have real conversations.  I can attest to how important this is because I have forgotten all of my Spanish because I haven’t been using it.  The database even has culture lessons and games!  So, if you’re looking for something fulfilling to do this summer, learn a new language with the library’s new database.

rocket languages

Leave a Reply

